8012018 2
Date: Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Instructor: David Osburn
Begin Time:  12:00pm Pacific Time
1:00pm Mountain Time
2:00pm Central Time
3:00pm Eastern Time
CPE Credit: 

2 hours for CPAs

Who Should Attend
Sole practitioners, firm partners, CFOs, controllers, department managers, staff accountants.

Topics Covered

  • Emphasize the "communication" process
  • Explore techniques to improve oral communications, including telephone techniques, and written communications
  • Importance of the "human" side of communications including "empathy," "ego," and "needs."
  • Communications and personality types will be explored
  • Session will be summarized through a series of "mini-case" studies


Learning Objectives

  • Recognize how to become a stronger communicator
  • Identify the communication process
  • Differentiate ways to improve oral and written communications
  • Describe empathy, ego, and needs and personality types as they relate to communications
  • Identify and apply seminar concepts through case analysis

Additional Course Details

  • Author: David Osburn
  • Publisher: Wolters Kluwer
  • Course Level: Basic
  • Pre-Requisites: None
   0 Review  |  Write a review

Available Options

* Course Format:

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: